Your Councillors

There are 38 councillors directing the work of the Council, elected by the voters of Vale of White Horse. Our elections are held every four years.

The Conservative Party currently holds the majority of seats on the coucil. There are 29 Conservative councillors, and 9 Liberal Democrat councillors.

Each Councillor represents a ward in Vale of White Horse.

Local Councillors decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the public interest as well as individuals living within the ward they represent.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Your Councillor may hold local surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. Information on allowances can be found in the documents library. All members of the council sign a code of conduct and are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

To find a councillor, please look on this page or use the links below.

If you are not sure which ward you live in you can use the search option below to find information out about council services in your area and the name of your local councillor. Search by postcode or town/village.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Alice Badcock

Councillor Alice Badcock

Home mobile: 07824 333259

Work: alice.badcock@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Caldecott
photo of Councillor Mike Badcock

Councillor Mike Badcock

7 Maberley Close, Abingdon, Oxon, OX14 5PZ

Home: 01235 201810

Work: mike.badcock@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Caldecott
photo of Councillor Matthew Barber

Councillor Matthew Barber

Leader of the Council and Cabinet member for devolution and corporate strategy

Orchard View, Church Street, West Hanney, WANTAGE, OX12 0LW

Home mobile: 07816 481452

Work: councillor@matthewbarber.co.uk

Home: matthew.barber@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Steventon and the Hanneys
photo of Councillor Eric Batts

Councillor Eric Batts

Cabinet member for legal and democratic, community safety, HR, IT and technical services

35 Cherry Tree Close, Southmoor, Abingdon, OX13 5BE

Home: 01865 821565

Home mobile: 07590 497798

Home: cllrericbatts@gmail.com

Conservative Kingston Bagpuize
photo of Councillor Edward Blagrove

Councillor Edward Blagrove

40 Stonehouse Crescent, Radley, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 3AF

Home mobile: 07958 700461

Work: edward.blagrove@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Kennington and Radley
photo of Councillor Yvonne Constance

Councillor Yvonne Constance

Cross Bargain Farm, Kingston Lisle, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 9QY

Home: 01235 751475

Work: yvonne.constance@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Ridgeway
photo of Councillor Roger Cox

Councillor Roger Cox

Deputy leader of the Council and Cabinet member for planning (policy and development management)

Chiltern House, Coxwell Road, Faringdon, Oxfordshire, SN7 7EB

Home: 01367 243360

Work: roger.cox@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Faringdon
photo of Councillor Margaret Crick

Councillor Margaret Crick

50 Crossland Drive, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1JY

Home: 01235 523895

Liberal Democrat Abingdon Dunmore
photo of Councillor Stuart Davenport

Councillor Stuart Davenport

41A Sutton Wick Lane, Drayton, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 4HH

Home: 01235521078

Home: stuart.davenport@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Drayton
photo of Councillor Charlotte Dickson

Councillor Charlotte Dickson

Cabinet member for leisure, parks, grounds maintenance and waste

Lea House, 56 Newbury Street, Wantage, Oxon, OX12 8DF

Home: 01235 767848

Home: charlotte@leahouse.com

Conservative Wantage Charlton
photo of Councillor St John Dickson

Councillor St John Dickson

Lea House, 56 Newbury Street, Wantage, OX12 8DF

Work: 01235 763385

Home mobile: 07976 234574

Home: stjohn.dickson@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Wantage Charlton
photo of Councillor Gervase Duffield

Councillor Gervase Duffield

Appleford House, Appleford, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4PB

Home: 01235 848319

Work: gervase.duffield@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Sutton Courtenay
photo of Councillor Katie Finch

Councillor Katie Finch

42 Springfield Drive, Abingdon-on-Thames, Oxon, OX14 1JF

Home: 01235 202984

Work: katie.finch@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Abbey Northcourt
photo of Councillor Robert Hall

Councillor Robert Hall

5 Ginge Close, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 2PY

Home: 01235 522670

Work: robert.hall@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Peachcroft
photo of Councillor Debby Hallett

Councillor Debby Hallett

Leader of the Opposition and Scrutiny Committee Chair

23 Sycamore Road, Oxford, OX2 9EJ

Work: 01865 435794

Home: cllr.debby.hallett@gmail.com

Liberal Democrat Botley and Sunningwell
photo of Councillor Jenny Hannaby

Councillor Jenny Hannaby

Flat A, 33 Wallingford Street, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 8AU

Work: jenny.hannaby@gmail.com

Liberal Democrat Wantage and Grove Brook
photo of Councillor Anthony Hayward

Councillor Anthony Hayward

Parsonage House, Goosey, Faringdon, Oxfordshire, SN7 8PA

Home: 01367 710389

Work: anthony.hayward@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Home: arhahome@aol.com

Conservative Thames
photo of Councillor Dudley Hoddinott

Councillor Dudley Hoddinott

17 Clover Close, Cumnor Hill, Oxford, OX2 9JH

Home: 01865 863030

Work: dhoddinott@clara.co.uk

Home: dhoddinott@clara.co.uk

Liberal Democrat Cumnor
photo of Councillor Simon Howell

Councillor Simon Howell

Co-Chairman of Joint Audit and Governance Committee

5 Coxs Road, Shrivenham, Oxfordshire, SN6 8EL

Home: 01793 784491

Home: simon.p.howell@btinternet.com

Conservative Watchfield and Shrivenham
photo of Councillor Vicky Jenkins

Councillor Vicky Jenkins

21 Cameron Avenue, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 3SR

Home: 01235 520268

Home mobile: 07751603296

Work: vicky.jenkins@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Peachcroft
photo of Councillor Bob Johnston

Councillor Bob Johnston

102 Kennington Road, Kennington, Oxford, OX1 5PE

Home: 01865 730209

Work: bob.johnston@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Home: bobtjohnston@googlemail.com

Liberal Democrat Kennington and Radley
photo of Councillor Mohinder Kainth

Councillor Mohinder Kainth

16 Nursery View, Faringdon, Oxon, SN7 8SJ

Home mobile: 07748 112343

Home: mohinder.kainth@gmail.com

Conservative Faringdon
photo of Councillor Monica Lovatt

Councillor Monica Lovatt

Vice-Chairman of the Council

1 Curtyn Close, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 1SE

Home: 01235 530538

Work: monica.lovatt@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Fitzharris
photo of Councillor Sandy Lovatt

Councillor Sandy Lovatt

Chairman of Planning Committee

1 Curtyn Close, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 1SE

Home: 01235 530538

Home mobile: 07891 065226

Work: sandy.lovatt@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Dunmore
photo of Councillor Ben Mabbett

Councillor Ben Mabbett

6 Manor Fields, Letcombe Regis, Wantage, OX12 9JG

Home mobile: 07487 886973

Work: ben.mabbett@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Grove North
photo of Councillor Chris McCarthy

Councillor Chris McCarthy

26 Roman Way, Wantage, OX12 9YF

Home mobile: 07725961118

Work: chris.mccarthy@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Grove North
photo of Councillor Michael Murray

Councillor Michael Murray

Cabinet member for regeneration, economic development, and property

Fir Tree House, 10 Milton Lane, Steventon, Abingdon, OX13 6SE

Home: 01235 834125

Work: mike.murray@causewayland.com

Conservative Hendreds
photo of Councillor Chris Palmer

Councillor Chris Palmer

45 Longfellow Drive, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX14 5PQ

Home mobile: 07801062624

Work: chris.palmer@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Abingdon Fitzharris
photo of Councillor Helen Pighills

Councillor Helen Pighills

Northcourt Lodge, 106 Oxford Road, Abingdon, OX14 2AG

Home: 01235 534446

Work: helen.pighills@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Abingdon Abbey Northcourt
photo of Councillor Julia Reynolds

Councillor Julia Reynolds

18 Charlton Road, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 8HG

Home mobile: 07899 702591

Work: julia.reynolds3@btinternet.com

Conservative Wantage and Grove Brook
photo of Councillor Judy Roberts

Councillor Judy Roberts

1 Stone Close, Botley, Oxford, OX2 9SQ

Home: 01865 864041

Work: judy.roberts@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Cumnor
photo of Councillor Robert Sharp

Councillor Robert Sharp

Cabinet member for finance and corporate services contracts

The Old Stables, Fernham Road, Shellingford, Faringdon, SN7 7PU

Home: 01367 710549

Home mobile: 07771 760549

Work: robert.sharp@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford
photo of Councillor Janet Shelley

Councillor Janet Shelley

1 Hillside, Newbury Road, East Hendred, OX12 8LE

Home mobile: 07791 266331

Home: janet.shelley@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Blewbury and Harwell
photo of Councillor Emily Smith

Councillor Emily Smith

2 Sycamore Road, Botley, OX2 9EJ

Home mobile: 07986 877933

Work: emily.smith@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Botley and Sunningwell
photo of Councillor Henry Spencer

Councillor Henry Spencer

White House, Church Lane, Longworth, Abingdon-on-Thames, OX13 5DX

Work: 07854417496

Work: henry.spencer@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Wootton
photo of Councillor Reg Waite

Councillor Reg Waite

Chairman of the Council

7 Hengest Gate, Harwell, Didcot, Oxfordshire, OX11 0HH

Home: 01235 861779

Work: reg.waite@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Blewbury and Harwell
photo of Councillor Elaine Ware

Councillor Elaine Ware

Cabinet member for housing, environmental health and grants

31 Station Road, Shrivenham, Swindon, Oxfordshire, SN6 8ED

Home: 01793 783026

Home: elaine.ware@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Conservative Watchfield and Shrivenham
photo of Councillor Catherine Webber

Councillor Catherine Webber

Orchard Barn, Sutton Wick Lane, Drayton, Abingdon, OX14 4HJ

Home: 01235 534001

Home: catherine.webber@whitehorsedc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Marcham