Contact: Steven Corrigan

Telephone: 07717 274704  


Date: 27 July 2022


A meeting of the

Community Governance and Electoral Issues Committee


will be held on Thursday 4 August 2022 at 7.00 pm

First Floor Meeting Space, 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton Park, Milton,

OX14 4SB


To watch this virtual meeting, follow this link to the council’s YouTube channel.  



Members of the Committee:


Ron Batstone (Chair)

Sarah Medley (Vice-Chair)

Paul Barrow


Alison Jenner

Mike Pighills

Janet Shelley



Simon Howell

Patrick O’Leary

Diana Lugova

Max Thompson

Ben Mabbett

Robert Maddison


Elaine Ware

Richard Webber


Alternative formats of this publication are available on request.  These include large print, Braille, audio, email and easy read. For this or any other special requirements (such as access facilities) please contact the officer named on this agenda.  Please give as much notice as possible before the meeting.


Patrick Arran

Head of Legal and Democratic



Open to the Public including the Press



1.   Apologies for absence


To record apologies for absence and the attendance of substitute members. 




2.   Minutes

(Pages 3 - 8)


To adopt and sign as a correct record the Community Governance minutes of the meeting held on 26 May 2022.




3.   Declarations of interest


To receive any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests and any conflicts of interest in respect of items on the agenda for this meeting.  




4.   Urgent business and chairman's announcements


To receive notification of any matters which the chairman determines should be considered as urgent business and the special circumstances which have made the matters urgent, and to receive any announcements from the chairman. 




5.   Public participation


To receive any questions or statements from members of the public that have registered to speak. 




6.   Community Governance Review - Harwell East Proposals

(Pages 9 - 13)


To consider the report of the head of legal and democratic.