Contact Officer: Paul Bateman, Democratic Services Officer


Tel: 07895 213740




Date: 21 July 2020







Planning Committee


WILL BE HELD ON Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 5.00 pm


THIS IS A Virtual meeting


Joining instructions for members of the public:


To watch the virtual meeting, you must copy the following link to your internet browser:


This link will take you to the Council’s Committee Meetings page on You Tube.


Bob Johnston (Chair)

Val Shaw (Vice-Chair)

Jerry Avery

Ron Batstone


Eric Batts

Diana Lugova

Robert Maddison


Janet Shelley

Max Thompson



Substitutes Councillors

Paul Barrow, Dr

Nathan Boyd

Andy Cooke

Eric de la Harpe

Amos Duveen

Hayleigh Gascoigne

David Grant

Simon Howell

Mike Pighills

Elaine Ware


Alternative formats of this publication are available on request.  These include large print, Braille, audio, email and easy read. For this or any other special requirements (such as access facilities) please contact the officer named on this agenda.  Please give as much notice as possible before the meeting.


Head of Legal and Democratic




Chairman's announcements 


To receive any announcements from the chairman, and general housekeeping matters.





Apologies for absence 


To record apologies for absence and the attendance of substitute members. 





Minutes  (Pages 4 - 7)


To adopt and sign as a correct record the Planning Committee minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 8 July 2020. 





Declarations of interest 


To receive any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests in respect of items on the agenda for this meeting.  





Urgent business 


To receive notification of any matters which the chairman determines should be considered as urgent business and the special circumstances which have made the matters urgent. 





Public participation 


To receive any statements from members of the public that have registered to speak on planning applications which are being presented to this committee meeting. 





Planning applications


All the background papers, with the exception of those papers marked exempt/confidential (e.g. within Enforcement Files) used in the following reports within this agenda are held (normally electronically) in the application file (working file) and referenced by its application number.  These are available to view at the Council Offices (135 Milton Park, Milton) during normal office hours.


Any additional information received following the publication of this agenda will be reported and summarised at the meeting.







Summary index of applications




Site Address


Application No











Land North West of Dunmore Road, Abingdon 

Reserved Matters application following Outline Approval P17/V1336/O for residential development for 200 dwellings, together with associated access, landscaping and public open space, infrastructure (utilities) and biodiversities enhancements.


8 - 35










Stonehill Farm (Riding School) Stonehill, Drayton, Abingdon, OX14 4AA 

Provision of a covered horse-riding arena on equestrian land (Additional justification received from agent on 16 May 2020)


36 - 47





Exclusion of the public


To consider whether to exclude members of the press and public from the meeting for the following item of business under Part 1 of Schedule 12A Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 and as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 on the grounds that:

(i)        it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 1-7 Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act, and

(ii)       the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.